PDA

View Full Version : Ok what about this??

Kammo1
08-29-2007, 01:42 PM
Hi, just thought I'd share also a couple of guitars I made for a good friend of mine and that is Jon Levin of Dokken. I was honoured to have worked with Jon on these and also spent some time a few years back with Jon at his house and must say he is one of the nicest guys you could ever meet, any way enjoy these :thumbs:
The Jester http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v111/Kammo1/JL1.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v111/Kammo1/Gajic1.jpg

Here is the master with his original big mouth Charvel
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v111/Kammo1/LA16.jpg

MapleShredder
08-29-2007, 01:50 PM
WOW !! I like all those guitars. You do excellent work! :thumbs:

toneseeker
08-29-2007, 02:01 PM
Ok, Kammo,
looks like you're my kind of dude. :thumbs:
I'm a beginning builder, so I may have some questions.

What are the diamonds
made of on the Jester guitar?

axebuilder
08-29-2007, 02:09 PM
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Kammo1
08-29-2007, 02:16 PM
Ok, Kammo,
looks like you're my kind of dude. :thumbs:
I'm a beginning builder, so I may have some questions.

What are the diamonds
made of on the Jester guitar?
They are made of real bright aluminium bonded onto a mylar type backing and to date I have yet to find another supplier of this. I had some kicking around for a while and I can't recall where I got it from but was enough to do Jon's guitar. I have a lead on some at the moment and am waiting to hear back from them so when I do I'll let you know. There are some others on the market but have a slight orange peel effect and the ones I used for Jon's guitar was like a mirror absolutely flat and level.hope this helps:thumbs:

toneseeker
08-30-2007, 06:41 AM
One of my friends is a refinisher in Philadelphia. He's been looking for something like that, but everything he has found does the orange peel look when it dries.

Kammo1
08-30-2007, 01:42 PM